Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Searches multiple databases at once; those listed with the “torch” icon are included in the search.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online on Alexander Street Alexander products are curated, discipline-focused videos and streaming media for learning and research.
The People's Liberation Army Daily, 解放军报, (PLA Daily) published since 1956, stands as a rich repository of military news and related information emanating from China's authoritative military establishment. As the official newspaper of the Central Military Commission, the PLA Daily not only chronicles the evolving narrative of China's military affairs but also extends into broader policy realms, mirroring and influencing public discourse in alignment with the Chinese Communist Party's ideological framework. Owned and operated by the Political Work Department of the Central Military Commission, PLA Daily, with its vast collection of editorials, news stories, and military communications, presents a robust academic and analytical platform for scholars, policy analysts, and anyone keen on exploring the military narrative of China from the heart of its official military media outlet.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT Global) database is the world's most comprehensive collection of multidisciplinary dissertations and theses, featuring 6 million records from more than 70 countries and over 4,100 institutions, of which 3.6 million are full-text titles. PQDT Global adds more than 300,000 new full text dissertations each year and has metadata from 1606-current and full text from 1997-current, with select older titles.
With ProQuest One Academic Premium, four core multidisciplinary products – ProQuest Central Premium, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global – are available and cross-searchable on the user-friendly, award-winning ProQuest platform. This multidisciplinary database is continually adding videos, news, journals, ebooks, dissertations and more to support the needs of teaching, learning and research.
