This is the "Research" page of the "USAWC Current Students, Fellows, Staff, and Faculty" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

USAWC Current Students, Fellows, Staff, and Faculty  

Library resources available in both Root Hall and in the USAHEC complex in Ridgway Hall.
Last Updated: May 25, 2017 URL: http://usawc.libguides.com/current Print Guide RSS Updates

Research Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

Access to most library databases is limited to current USAWC students, faculty, and staff. Licensing agreements prevent the U.S. Army War College Library from providing articles or access to our databases to those outside our institution.

 

Offsite Access to Databases and Articles

Please see the information page here.

 

Search the USAWC

Unlock results from the Library's online and print collections in a single search.

 

Advanced Search

Search journal titles

If journal title was not retrieved, use the dropdown above to check again by selecting the Title Begins With option.

 

Search:

In:



Use this search to see if our Library has a specific book. To access the full power of our catalog, click here.

Use this search bar to look for USAWC Student Papers from previous years.

Look for: In:
Search:

Use this search to see our digital collections, including photographs, manuscripts, military publications, and more.

We have developed two manuals to assist you in searching our Digital Collections:

Digital Collections Manual
Digital Collections Manual Quick Guide

To access the full power of our digital collections search, click here.

 

Description of Collections

In addition to the Library Databases on the left side of this page, the U.S. Army War College also holds a large collection of current books and monographs on the study of strategic leadership, landpower, and military ethics.

Other resources available to researchers include:

  • Personal papers including those of Nelson Miles, Tasker Bliss, Matthew B. Ridgway, Eric Shinseki, J. Lawton Collins, Benjamin O. Davis, Sr., Margaret Craighill, and most post-World War II U.S. Army Chiefs of Staff
  • Diaries, letters, and photographs of American soldiers from the Mexican-American War onward.
  • Over 250 general officer oral history transcripts
  • Veteran surveys from the Spanish-American War to the Cold War
  • Curricular archives of the U.S. Army War College from 1907 onward
  • Over half a million books supporting the development of strategic leaders, the study of landpower, and military history
  • Rare book collection, including titles from the original War Department Library
  • 52 series of U.S. Army doctrinal, training, and administrative publications
  • Unit history collection
 

Contact Us

Root Hall Ridgway Hall
 DSN 424
Research and Instruction (717) 245-3660 Research and Instruction (717) 245-3949
Access Services   (717) 245-4300 Circulation    (717) 245-3130
InterLibrary Loan (717) 245-4298
Course Reserves (717) 245-4610
FAX (717) 245-3720

Information for Alumni and Other Researchers

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip