Data & Statistics: Education & Health

Operated by the U.S. Department of Education and includes several relevant statistical collections including:
o The Digest of Education Statistics contains a set of tables covering the broad field of American education from pre-kindergarten through graduate school.
o The Condition of Education contains key indicators on all levels of education, labor force outcomes, and international comparisons. The indicators summarize important developments and trends using the latest statistics, which are updated throughout the year as new data become available.
o Spotlight Indicators provide more in-depth analyses on selected topics.

Available to read online only; select the "Read" icon to access. Education at a Glance is the authoritative source for data on the state of education around the world. It provides information on the structure, finances and performance of education systems across OECD countries and partner economies. More than 100 charts and tables in this publication – as well as much more data available online – provide key information on the output of educational institutions; the impact of learning across countries; access, participation and progression in education; the financial resources invested in education; and teachers, the learning environment and the organisation of schools.

Primary source for cross-nationally comparable statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication for more than 200 countries and territories.

An annual ranking of 110 countries, according to a variety of factors including wealth, economic growth, personal wellbeing, governance, and quality of life.

Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's two-year report on global health. Health at a Glance provides a comprehensive set of indicators on population health and health system performance across OECD members and key emerging economies. These cover health status, risk factors for health, access to and quality of health care, and availability of health resources. Available to read online only; select the "Read" icon to access.

This budget tracker provides regularly updated information on U.S. government funding for global health. It includes historical trends and tracks funding levels throughout the appropriations process. Data can be customized by fiscal year, sector, and U.S. agency.

The Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) program has collected, analyzed and disseminated accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more more that 200 surveys in over 75 countries. You must register in order to download data.

Collection of data on the global state of health and nutrition.

Contains WHO health data across a variety of areas and includes the World Health Statistics database of core health indicators.