The Federal Reserve Bulletin was introduced in 1914 as a vehicle to present policy issues developed by the Federal Reserve Board. Throughout the years, the Bulletin has been viewed as a journal of record, serving to provide data generated by the Board back to the public.
The Fiscal Department of the International Monetary Fund examines recent developments in global debts, historical trends, and offers a look to the future.
The National Accounts Main Aggregates Database presents a series of analytical national accounts tables from 1970 onwards for more than 200 countries and areas of the world. It is the product of a global cooperation effort between the Economic Statistics Branch of the United Nations Statistics Division, international statistical agencies and the national statistical services of these countries and is developed in accordance with the recommendation of the Statistical Commission at its first session in 1947 that the Statistics Division should publish regularly the most recent available data on national accounts for as many countries and areas as possible. The database is updated in December of each year with newly available national accounts data for all countries and areas.
The Global Financial Development Database is an extensive dataset of financial system characteristics for 206 economies. The database includes measures of (1) size of financial institutions and markets (financial depth), (2) degree to which individuals can and do use financial services (access), (3) efficiency of financial intermediaries and markets in intermediating resources and facilitating financial transactions (efficiency), and (4) stability of financial institutions and markets (stability).
Focuses on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators for developing and advanced economies (data from Quarterly External Debt Statistics and Quarterly Public Sector Debt databases). Includes over 200 time series indicators from 1970 to 2012, for most reporting countries, and pipeline data for scheduled debt service payments on existing commitments to 2020.
Issued by the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), the Budget of the United States Government is a collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year. Other related and supporting budget publications are included, which may vary from year to year. Also print (HJ2051 .A3)
U.S. Congress publishes data to accompany some of its key reports. This collection of budget and economic data is divided into topical areas for ease of use and includes:
o Demographic projections (2021 to 2023)
o Budget projections (2007 to 2023)
o Historical budget data (2009 to 2023)
o Revenue projections (2021 to 2023)
o Spending projections (2009 to 2023)
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
DOD Grant awards and DOD Data Set Directory both reside in the CAC-enabled portion of DTIC. The DTIC Research & Engineering Gateway also features a directory of datasets generated from DOD-funded research. CAC login required for greatest access to resources.
The Economic Report of the President is an annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers. It overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices. The Economic Report of the President is transmitted to Congress no later than ten days after the submission of the Budget of the United States Government. Supplementary reports can be issued to the Congress which contain additional and/or revised recommendations. Also print (HC106.5 .A31)
The Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, is the primary system for companies and others submitting documents to the US Security and Exchange Commission. A good place for data on firms for anyone doing research on the defense industrial bade.
Economic research from the Federal Reserve Bank of St Louis. This site offers a wealth of economic data and information to promote economic education and enhance economic research. The widely used database FRED is updated regularly and allows 24/7 access to regional and national financial and economic data.
Visualization, data dissemination, and analysis platform that focuses on intellectual property (IP) data. Support for the site and its staff comes from the Office of the Chief Economist at the U.S. Patent & Trademark Office.
The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner. Economic data with granularity down to the county and metropolitan/micropolitan area.
Discover the U.S. Census Bureau's economic statistics through the 2013 Economic Indicator Webinar Series. Each of the 13 economic indicators in this webinar series will provide an in-depth description of how the critical economic indicator data is collected and how you can access and use these statistics. Sessions include construction, housing, international trade, retail trade and more. Learn how these timely, reliable and comprehensive economic statistics can enhance your business knowledge.
USA Spending.gov is the publicly accessible, searchable website mandated by the Federal Funding Accountability and Transparency Act of 2006 to give the American public access to information on how their tax dollars are spent.
